March 17, 2008

Machine still down

Posted in design, fashion, irish dancing, patterns, sewing tagged , , , , , , at 4:25 am by sewcrazy4fashion

Thankfully I have a backup machine. Technically this dress is done now. I wound up making it a two piece dress. But of course, me being so picky, I decided to make a new top as well. So this entire project went from just making a new skirt, to making an entirely new costume! Ah well, it’ll be so worth it.

Hmm…I realized the date is off on my blog…Today’s the 16th, not the 17th. Good thing too, because I want this new top finished.

Leave a Reply

